Social Sport Cities

Explore the free social sport areas, sport events, discounts as well as the health and sport policies of the Hungarian cities and Budapest Districts on their own social sport sites by "We Are a Social Sport City" programme.



There are seven statistical regions of Hungary. Regions are groupings of the 19 counties and the capital city (see grouping below):


The regions of Hungary - Social Sport City - Free Sport Parks Map
The regions of Hungary


Cities in the regions

In addition to our capital city, there are 345 cities (including county seats and towns with county rights) across Hungary. The 346 cities are distributed as follows among the regions:


Western Transdanubia

Regional centre: Győr (Győr-Moson-Sopron County)

Central Transdanubia

Regional centre: Székesfehérvár (Fejér County)

Southern Transdanubia

Regional centre: Pécs (Baranya County)


Central Hungary

Regional centre: Budapest (Capital, Pest County)

Southern Great Plain

Regional centre: Szeged (Csongrád-Csanád County)


Northern Hungary

Regional centre: Miskolc (Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén County)

Northern Great Plain

Regional centre: Debrecen (Hajdú-Bihar County)

What kind of sport do we prefer?

We collect feedback on which of the most popular social sport parks and sport courts, and what more would be needed in the cities or in the districts. Help develop the social sport locations and vote for your favorite social sport parks and sport courts. You can read more about sport parks and sport courts on the site of Social Sport ParkPEDIA.

"Let sports be a part of your life, be a part of your health"

Free Sport Parks